Welcome 2013!

images (2)

 

Hello my fellow readers!

“Do not dwell in the past, do not dream of the future, concentrate the mind on the present moment” Buddha

I decided to start 2013 with this quote because 2012 has been a challenging year but hey! We made it. I did all my introspection the last week of 2012. Yes! I did take big steps and I stumbled multiple times. There were times I felt like superwoman, there were times I cried while striving and there were times when I just threw in my towels and moved on.  But I am proud that I did not dwell in there.

Do I have dreams? Don’t we all? I dream of peace around the world. Peace and love among people. Equality among all races… But I won’t spend the whole year dreaming, I will focus my mind on the present moment.

In the present moment, I am content. I got a lot going on and the world is not crumbling around me so I am grateful. One advice that I intend to take very seriously this year is to start every day with a goal and end my day with gratitude.

What about you? how do you plan on dealing with 2013?

One thought on “Welcome 2013!

Add yours

Leave a Reply

Up ↑

