I can relate to those days and thoughts of being too loving or loving the wrong people. Renee is right, it takes quite some time to realize that we decided how we want to feel and how we want to take things most often. Very inspirational

Rendezvous With Renee

YOU HAVE A DECISION TO MAKE EVERY MORNING WHEN YOU GET UP. YOU CAN BE HAPPY OR YOU CAN BE MISERABLE. I CHOOSE TO BE HAPPY! *ME*

Yesterday it seems I forgot to take my own advice… I make sure to tell everyone that I meet, that I know, that I love that you have a decision to make every morning when you wake up. You have the decision to be happy or be miserable. I usually choose to be happy. Yesterday I forgot that advice. I chose to be miserable. With that decision came sadness. Sadness that I hadn’t felt in awhile. It didn’t make me want to eat or drink alcohol. But it made me feel. It gave me an incredible moment of clarity. It made me realize that I have the capability to create my own destiny. So when I got home I did just that. I…

View original post 307 more words

Leave a Reply

Up ↑

